A Servant’s Prayer

This prayer is taken from the daily devotional “Called to Conquer”. As I go out each day to increase my service to all of mankind, this is the perfect prayer to guide me.

Lord, I tremble every time I sense You calling my name. Speak, Lord, I am listening. If someone is hurting and You want to heal his pain, send me. If one person, family, village, or nation is struggling in darkness and You are ready to send light, use me. Only know from the beginning that I know I am weak and that You are strong. Speak to me, lead me, send me; but send me in Your strength. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

